mobile menu trigger

An Evening with David Sedaris

An Evening with David Sedaris
Date Apr 27, 2022
Time 7:30 PM
Admission $27.50 - 52.50 + fees
Age Restrictions Children 2 and above must have a ticket to enter
Contact Box Office 915.231.1100
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 7:30 PMPlaza Theatre
Important Show Information
Directions & Parking
Guest Safety

With sardonic wit and incisive social critiques, David Sedaris has become one of America’s pre-eminent humor writers. He is the master of satire and one of today’s most observant writers addressing the human condition.

His most recent book, The Best of Me, is a collection of 42 previously published stories and essays. A Sedaris story may seem confessional, but is also highly attuned to the world outside. It opens our eyes to what is at absurd and moving about our daily existence. And it is almost impossible to read without laughing. A second volume of his diaries, A Carnival of Snackery, will be released October 5, 2021.There’s no right way to keep a diary, but if there’s an entertaining way, David Sedaris seems to have mastered it. At its best,this latest edition is a sort of sampler: the bitter and the sweet. Some entries are just what you wanted. Others you might want to spit discreetly into a napkin.

For more information visit www.DavidSedarisBooks.com

Visit Website

Find Events By Date
Click on a date to see what's happening at El Paso Live!
close
2022-02-10 2021-10-07 2021-10-03 2022-01-30 2022-05-22 2022-02-05 2021-12-09 2021-10-02 2022-04-11 2021-11-12 2022-05-20 2021-10-15 2022-05-24 2021-11-11 2021-12-11 2021-10-08 2022-02-03 2022-05-25 2021-10-09 2021-10-29 2021-10-17 2021-09-25 2021-11-10 2021-10-16 2021-11-06 2021-12-12 2022-05-01 2022-05-21 2021-10-01 2021-09-28 2021-11-24 2022-03-19 2022-04-27 2021-11-04 2022-03-27 2021-09-24 2021-11-09 2021-11-13 2021-12-10 2021-10-14 2022-02-12 2021-10-24 2021-12-08
Thursday, February 10
Buy Tickets More Info
Thursday, October 7
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets More Info
Sunday, May 22
Buy Tickets More Info
Saturday, February 5
7:00 PM
Buy Tickets More Info
2:00 PM
Buy Tickets More Info
Thursday, December 9
Buy Tickets More Info
Saturday, October 2
More Info
Monday, April 11
Buy Tickets More Info
Friday, November 12
Buy Tickets More Info
Friday, May 20
Buy Tickets More Info
Friday, October 15
Buy Tickets More Info
Buy Tickets More Info
Tuesday, May 24
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets More Info
Thursday, November 11
Buy Tickets More Info
Saturday, December 11
8:00 PM
Buy Tickets More Info
8:00 PM
Buy Tickets More Info
Friday, October 8
Buy Tickets More Info
8:30 PM
Buy Tickets More Info
Thursday, February 3
More Info
Wednesday, May 25
7:30 PM
Buy Tickets More Info
Friday, October 29
8:30 PM
Buy Tickets More Info
Sunday, October 17
Buy Tickets More Info
Buy Tickets More Info
Saturday, September 25
Buy Tickets More Info
2:00 PM
Buy Tickets More Info
Wednesday, November 10
8:00 PM
Buy Tickets More Info
Saturday, November 6
Buy Tickets More Info
Sunday, December 12
7:00 PM
Buy Tickets More Info
Sunday, May 1
Buy Tickets More Info
Saturday, May 21
Buy Tickets More Info
Friday, October 1
More Info
Saturday, March 19
Buy Tickets More Info
Wednesday, April 27
Buy Tickets More Info
Thursday, November 4
Buy Tickets More Info
Friday, September 24
Buy Tickets More Info
Tuesday, November 9
Buy Tickets More Info
Saturday, November 13
Buy Tickets More Info
Friday, December 10
Buy Tickets More Info
Thursday, October 14
7:00 PM
Buy Tickets More Info
Buy Tickets More Info
Saturday, February 12
Buy Tickets More Info
Sunday, October 24
Buy Tickets More Info
8:00 PM
Buy Tickets More Info
Wednesday, December 8
Buy Tickets More Info
EP Live